Parish Council

Residents are welcome to attend to bring issues to the Council’s attention. To find out more about its work, please contact the clerk.

Contact with the Parish Council should be made through Clerk and RFO: Bambi Jones, Tel: 07986 395253 and email:

Cllr Philip MacDougall is the Chair of the Parish Council.

In 2020 the Government provided temporary legislation allowing Parish Councils to meet virtually until 6 May 2021. In an Extraordinary Meeting of the Parish Council on 27 May 2021 Councillors agreed a Temporary Scheme of Delegation, voting to suspend meetings for the short term due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic. In the interim the Council agreed to grant the Clerk&RFO delegation of powers to make decisions on behalf of the Council, as and when appropriate under the powers granted in Section 101 of the Local Government Act 1972. It is hoped that meetings will resume as soon as the vaccination programme progresses, the case rates of COVID/new variants reduce or the ability to hold normal meetings without social distancing allows. If you have any questions regarding this matter or any of the work of the Parish Council, please do not hesitate to contact the Clerk&RFO at This Temporary Scheme of Delegation will be reviewed in November 2021.